Skip to Main Content
Journal Databases and Papers
Specific Article Collections:
The Journal Jurisprudence
Aiming to bridge the gap between legal practice and theory, this journal is issued four times per year. Each edition will focus on a key question of the discipline.
Native Title Jurisprudence
Publications and resources relating to Australian native title, including engagement with legislative review and reform processes.
New Zealand Yearbook of Jurisprudence
Articles related to jurisprudence and New Zealand.
United Nations Jurisprudence Database
Jurisprudence database intending to be a single source for human rights recommendations and findings issued by all United Nations committees in their work on individual cases.
The West Australian Jurist
A free and useful peer-reviewed publication from the Western Australian Legal Theory Association covering topics related to jurisprudence and legal theory.
Attorney General's Information Service (AGIS) - Informit This link opens in a new window
The Attorney-General's Information Service (AGIS) is produced by the Attorney-General's Department, and contains over 120 law journals from the Australian, New Zealand and Asian Pacific region.
AUSTLII Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
Free database run by a consortia of Australian Universities and other institutions containing full-text for legislation, journal articles, and rulings.
Australian Commonweath Law Database (ComLaw) This link opens in a new window
Australian Government funded database containing the full text of all recent legislation from 70 different agencies. It also details of the lifecycle of individual laws and the relationships between them, and related documents.
Australian Law Reform Commission Publications (ALRC) This link opens in a new window
Federal agency conducts inquiries into areas of law and makes recommendations to government to make informed decisions regarding law reform. Their site contains numerous, useful and free resources including news, reports and proposals.
BAILII Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
The British and Irish Legal Information Institute, is the British version of AUSTLII, containing free database resources covering legislation and case law.
HeinOnline Academic Core This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals and in excess of 16,000 titles including documents from the American Association of Law Libraries, International Law Association,U.S. Presidential Library and the Supreme Court of the United States.
IntelliConnect (CCH) This link opens in a new window
Intelliconnect is a gateway to a broad range of legal case law and commentary across a wide array of Australian legal matters and practice areas.
Legal Scholarship Network (via SSRN) This link opens in a new window
The Legal Scholarship Network is a scholarly repository for legal articles and academic works.
LexisNexis AU This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth, comprehensive and authoritative information from premium titles and recent releases. Areas of expertise include Australian corporate finance, insurance law, civil liability, taxation, intellectual property, superannuation law, trade practices and workplace relations.
New South Wales Government Legislation This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable database of all NSW government parliamentary legislation.
Westlaw AU This link opens in a new window
Provides expert analysis and up-to-date content on reports and cases from the Commonwealth and New South Wales. The collection covers competition and consumer law, corporations, court practice, criminal law, equity and trusts, evidence, family law, property and international content.
Copyright © 2019 Australian National Institute of Management and Commerce (IMC) Registered Higher Education Provider TEQSA PRV12059 | CRICOS 02491D
Top Education Group Ltd ACN 098 139 176 trading as Australian National Institute of Management and Commerce (IMC)
All content is subject to change.